Gratitude, What’s it mean to you? Top 10 ….

Gratitudethankfulnessgratefulness, or appreciation is a positive emotion or attitude in acknowledgment of a benefit that one has received or will receive. The experience of gratitude has historically been a focus of several worldreligions,[1] and has been considered extensively by moral philosophers such as Adam Smith.[2] The systematic study of gratitude within psychology only began around the year 2000, possibly because psychology has traditionally been focused more on understanding distress rather than understanding positive emotions. However, with the advent of the positive psychology movement,[3] gratitude has become a mainstream focus of psychological research.[4] The study of gratitude within psychology has focused on the understanding of the short term experience of the emotion of gratitude (state gratitude), individual differences in how frequently people feel gratitude (trait gratitude), and the relationship between these two aspects.[5][6]
Definition brought to you by Wikipedia ........
◊ This month is Gratitude Month throughout the USA, even though I do believe everyone in the world needs to take a few mins, and sit and think about all of the things that are grateful for, even if you believe you have a rough life, I am sure you could sit and think you would be able to create a gratitude list.  I myself am so very thankful for many things, many things, many more than 10, that’s for sure.   But I thought I would share My Top 10 things I am grateful for, and I would love to hear yours too ….

♥ Gratitude to me ……

→Gratitude is Attitude!   →Gratitude is an Action that I display showing my thanks to others around me.   →Gratitude is to be thankful for what I've got!
My TOP 10
  1. Family
  2. New Friends
  3. Old Friends
  4. Newfound Career
  5. New Opportunities
  6. New Surroundings
  7. Emotional Support of others
  8. Children’s Happiness
  9. Wife’s Happiness
  10. My Happiness
And So Many More Things ....   

You know, as well as I know, different times in our lives we are at different stages of gratitude, so this is what I am most grateful for today!

NOW IT'S Your Turn, What is Gratitude to you?   What are your TOP 10 that your most grateful for ???
20 thoughts on “Gratitude, What’s it mean to you? Top 10 ….

  1. thank God for everything I have. to the air that I breathe through my artistic ability. I am sure that all the prayers that we say will come true. directly, or in the form of opportunity. so we have to do is try. and in every breath we have to contain prayers and gratitude …

  2. 1.God
    2. His Word
    3. My husband
    4. My children
    5. My earthly family
    6. My huge spiritual family
    7. My friends
    8. My house
    9. My health, family health
    10. Freedoms

  3. Thank you Holessence so Much for stopping by, be sure to RSS, and add to your favorites 🙂 I am very Grateful that you stopped by, and even more grateful that you will be back !!

    Thank you so much Heather …. that is a beautiful list .. I am so very grateful that you shared with me and others!

  4. #1 God-for letting me wake up each and every day
    #2 Rachel-for putting up with me each and every day and putting a smile on my face when things are tough
    #3 My Family-for all the support and love to help me get through the tough times
    #4 My Friends(old and new)
    #5 My job
    #6 My surroundings
    #7 The support of others in all I want to achieve
    #8 The sound of laughter
    #9 A stranger saying hello as they pass by
    #10 Myself for being able to share my happiness with others and putting a smile on their face

  5. 1. My Lord and Savior
    2. Family ( all of them)
    3. My Home
    4. Friends ( and the ones who are family to me
    …5. My sanity
    6. My children
    7. My main man and husband forever!
    8. Photography
    9. Everything Beautiful.
    10. All that is good in my life that makes it worth living!!!

  6. 1. My life
    2. What sanity I possess
    3. My husband; my provider
    4. My family
    5. My friends – old and dear, new and promising
    6. My Talents
    7. My sense of humor
    8. Love
    9. Hunger for knowledge
    10. Empathy
    (not necessarily in that order)

  7. My top ten are
    1. My kids
    2. My Husband
    3. My happiness
    4. My Dog
    5. My house
    6. My extended family
    7. Growth in faith
    8. FREEDOM! (Thanks to our troops!)
    9. Success
    10. EVERYTHING!

  8. Thank you Christin and Thank you Meghan, It was very nice reading your TOP 10 !!! It’s so much fun to compare … I am very grateful that you came to my blog and put your TOP 10 !! I really appreciate it !!

  9. I am thankful for my family, and others’ kindness, truthfulness, being appreciative, and using their manners daily.
    For my family
    For all the help from Our Lord
    For our business
    New friends
    Old friends
    My faith
    Our Freedom, may we never live without it!
    For opportunities
    For all the gifts for which we have been blessed, and all of God’s creation!

    God Bless You!

  10. First of all, great blog! My top ten for this particular time…
    1. To wake to see another day!
    2. Family
    3. Friends, old and new
    4.The health and happiness of those I love
    5. The beauty that abounds us every day that we seem to take for granted
    6. The love in my heart for every living thing on Mother Earth
    7. A roof over my head
    8. Food to eat
    9. Life’s lessons learned
    10. My husband, my best friend

Leave a Reply

